home-alertCOVID-19: Things are evolving daily and the page below may not be current, get the latest updates on City facilities, services and programs at coquitlam.ca/covid19.

Note also that many services are available online to continue to serve the community at this time.

Citywide Official Community Plan

The Citywide Official Community Plan (CWOCP) is a comprehensive plan that guides the overall future of the City and provides a broad framework for managing future change.

Southwest Coquitlam

The Southwest Coquitlam Area Plan sets out a general framework for Council to consider all development proposals in terms of land use and servicing. Plans include the Austin Heights Neighbourhood Plan | Burquitlam-Lougheed Neighbourhood Plan | Maillardville Neighbourhood Plan | Waterfront Village Centre Neighbourhood Plan

Northwest Area Plan

The Northwest Area Plan set out the land use designations and policies governing development for the area north of David Avenue on Eagle Mountain and Westwood Plateau.

Northeast Area Plan

The Northeast Coquitlam Area Plan encourages the orderly development of a community that accommodates a future population of approximately 24,000-30,000 persons on Burke Mountain.

Lower Hyde Creek Neighbourhood Plan | Upper Hyde Creek Neighbourhood Plan | Smiling Creek Neighbourhood Plan | Partington Creek Neighbourhood Plan

City Centre Plan

Coquitlam’s City Centre is one of eight designated Regional Town Centres in Metro Vancouver’s Regional Growth Strategy. The City Centre is the “downtown” for the Northeast Sector of Metro Vancouver, providing a full array of retail, office, cultural, recreational and educational services for this part of the Region.