Environmental Achievement Awards

The City’s Environmental Achievement Awards recognize individuals, organizations and educators who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to promoting, conserving and enhancing Coquitlam’s natural environment. They are held every two years and the next intake for nominations will take place in 2022.

On June 22, 2020, nominees and recipients were recognized at a virtual version of the City’s annual Environmental Achievement Awards. 

The list of nominees include:

  • Julie, Chloe and Ryan Wang
  • Norm Fletcher
  • Meadowbrook Elementary
  • Salma Raafat
  • The Pollinator Project
  • Jason Liao
  • Victor Main
  • Rodney Lee
  • Growing for Change: The Youth Urban Garden Team
  • Stefanie Putzhammer
  • Pasquale and Rob Gnocato
  • Dave Belgrove
  • Vivian Wang
  • Carla Parr-Pearson
  • The Hoy/Scott Watershed Society youth volunteers
  • Armita Pakdel
  • Nicole McKenzie
  • Amelia and Carmella Taghvaei 
  • Gurneil Brar
  • Ali Saadati-Rad
  • Lori Austin 
  • The Garden Bank Conservation Society  

Of those nominees, the following were recipients of the Environmental Achievement Awards:

  • Julie Wang, Chloe Wang and Ryan Wang - Green Sprout Category
  • The Pollinator Project - Youth Group Category
  • Jason Liao - Individual Youth Category
  • Pasquale and Rob Gnocato - Adult Group Category      
  • Nicole Mckenzie - Educator Category 
  • Lori Austin - Adult Individual Category
  • Norm Fletcher - Lifetime Achievement Award